Spotlight: Nigel Marsh

From the bestselling author of Fat, Forty and Fired comes this humorous, thought-provoking account of turning sixty. Smart Stupid and Sixty; Nigel shares with us his memoir for his sixth decade on earth, where he ponders ageing well, sex, parenting adult children, his parents' passing, and the secret to his living a happy life... Smart Stupid and… Continue reading Spotlight: Nigel Marsh

August New Release: Non-Fiction

This month we have some fascinating new non-fiction releases in a wide array of genres including biographies, current affairs, human development, and history. The Scrap Iron Flotilla, is about five valiant destroyers and The Australian War in the Mediterranean; August in Kabul, the story of how America's longest mission came to an abrupt and humiliating… Continue reading August New Release: Non-Fiction

Robinsons Books of the Month: August

It's a new month and we have three new books of the month! From one of Australia's most popular and enduring TV personalities we have Happy As, a memoir from Larry Emdur charting Larry's career as a professional show-off, from winner of the Rose Bay Public School marching parade to living-room fixture; new from bestselling… Continue reading Robinsons Books of the Month: August

July New Release: Non-Fiction

We have some awesome new non-fiction releases this month; including biographies, sport, business, and history. The New Ringer by Roland Breckwoldt A shy young man from the suburban outskirts takes himself to Gulf Country on a 1960s boys own adventure that changes his life forever 'We can give you a start. You will need a… Continue reading July New Release: Non-Fiction

June New Release: Non-Fiction

This month we have some amazing new non-fiction releases! From biographies to cookbooks and even history, there's something for everyone... James Patterson: The Stories of My Life, where he tells the story of his life and his journey to becoming a world-renowned author who continues to captivate readers across the globe; Mean Baby, a deeply… Continue reading June New Release: Non-Fiction

Celebrating the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

In 2022, Her Majesty The Queen will become the first British Monarch to celebrate a Platinum Jubilee after 70 years of service. To celebrate Her Majesty’s historic reign we have compiled a list of fantastic reads about The Queen in today's blog post. Let's take a closer look! The Queen by Andrew Morton In this entertaining and… Continue reading Celebrating the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

Robinsons Books of the Month: May

We are heading into a new month, which means that we have three brand new books of the month! For our fiction BOtM we have Book of Night a stunning adult debut by Holly Black, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus;… Continue reading Robinsons Books of the Month: May

Mother’s Day: Non-Fiction Picks

Mother's Day is just around the corner, and the team at Robinsons have selected some great titles for those looking for a gift for Mum. Keep an eye out as we post our next set of suggestions from Fiction, Non-Fiction, Kids Picture Books, Non Book Items & even a special post for Grandma. In today's… Continue reading Mother’s Day: Non-Fiction Picks

April New Release: Non-Fiction

We have some awesome new non-fiction release this month. Personal Effects, from the owner of the world's leading disaster management company chronicles the unseen world behind the yellow tape; Yiayia Next Door, a collection of Yiayia's recipes from a generous neighbour; The Kelly Hunters, a fascinating and compelling account of the other side of the legendary… Continue reading April New Release: Non-Fiction

Spotlight: Shane Warne

Today we are putting a spotlight on one of Australia's greatest cricket players, and one of history's best spin bowlers; Shane Warne. Shane Warne was a sporting inspiration, not just in the cricketing world. Throughout his career he became known as one of the greatest leg-spinners. One of his greatest sporting moments is the infamous… Continue reading Spotlight: Shane Warne